Saturday, February 13 2016

Home > News > Cricket News

World Twenty20: ICC announces umpire appointments for semi-finals

Posted on Apr 02 2014 | IBNS

Dhaka, Apr 2 : The ICC on Wednesday announced details of the umpire and match referee appointments for the semi-finals of the ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014, which will take place at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS) on Thursday and Friday with the women's semi-finals to be followed by the men's semi-finals.

Ranjan Madugalle and David Boon of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees will lead the playing control teams for both the women's and men's semi-finals, which will start at 1430 (local time) and 1900 (local time) respectively.

The appointments for the semi-finals are:

April 3

1430-1730 - Australia v West Indies (first women's semi-final), SBNCS; Marais Erasmus and Aleem Dar (on-field umpires), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Ian Gould (fourth umpire), Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)

1900-2200 - Sri Lanka v West Indies (first men's semi-final), SBNCS; Richard Kettleborough and Rod Tucker (on-field), Steve Davis (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)

April 4

1430-1730 - South Africa v England (second women's semi-final), SBNCS; Bruce Oxenford and Steve Davis (on-field umpires), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Aleem Dar (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)

1900-1000 - South Africa v India (second men's semi-final), SBNCS; Kumar Dharmasena and Ian Gould (on-field umpires), Bruce Oxenford (third umpire), Richard Kettleborough (fourth umpire), Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)

Latest News: