Hyderabad, March 31 IANS | 7 months ago

The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Monday released separate election manifestos for Telangana and Seemandhra, promising to waive off farm loans.

Releasing the manifestos, party chief N. Chandrababu Naidu told reporters that if voted to power in both the states, the TDP would waive off all loans of the farmers to provide them relief.

Naidu also vowed to continue his fight against corruption and promised an honest and transparent administration.

The former Andhra Pradesh chief minister said the TDP would give top priority to agriculture and allied sectors. He also promised steps to conserve small water resources and to complete all irrigation projects.

Assuring full protection to women, the TDP said it would also provide free mobile phones to women belonging to below poverty line families with a helpline number.

The party also promised 75 percent subsidy for solar power projects and also use of solar power for agriculture in both the states.

The manifesto for Seemandhra promised to developed West Godavari district into agricultural hub and Nellore district into industrial hub. It said all the ports in the region would be developed as industrial clusters.

The TDP chief said if voted to power, the party would set up an industrial training institute in every mandal and take steps for the promotion of services sector.

Simultaneous elections to Andhra Pradesh assembly and Lok Sabha are scheduled on April 30 in Telangana and on May 7 in Seemandhra.

Telangana and Seemandhra or residuary state of Andhra Pradesh will formally come into being as separate states on June 2.

(Posted on 31-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |