New Delhi, Jan 21 IANS | 2 years ago

Delhi Metro Tuesday evening reopened four stations in the heart of the capital after Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal ended his protest near parliament.

A Metro spokesman said the Central Secretariat, Patel Chowk, Udyog Bhawan and Race Course stations reopened shortly after 8 p.m.

The stations were closed Monday morning following the sit-in protest led by Kejriwal and his cabinet members demanding action against some police officers for alleged indifference to complaints made two ministers.

The agitation ended after an appeal by Lt. Governor Najeeb Jung.

The shutting down of the four stations caused inconvenience to thousands of commuters.

The Central Secretariat station, which until Monday offered interchange facility and exit for government employees after checking their IDs, was completely shut Tuesday.

(Posted on 21-01-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries