New Delhi, March 28 IANS | 1 year ago

The largest five parliamentary constituencies in terms of number of electors have over 11.5 million voters, 15.4 times those in the smallest five constituencies, the Election Commission said Friday.

"As per the latest figures of electorate data available, the largest five parliamentary constituencies of the country in terms of number of electors together constitute 1,16,51,249 electors while the smallest five together constitute 7,56,820 electors," a statement by the poll panel said.

"The total electorate size in the largest five constituencies is thus 15.4 times of that in the smallest five constituencies," it added.

According to the commission, Malkajgiri in Andhra Pradesh with 29,53,915 electors has the largest number of electors followed by Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh (22,63,961).

Lakshadweep with 47,972 electors has the smallest number of electors followed by Daman and Diu (1,02,260).

(Posted on 28-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries