Washington, Mar. 19 ANI | 2 years ago

Microsoft's Xbox One console will be released in 26 new markets in September.

The Xbox One will also be launched in Japan, the home market of Sony's PlayStation 4.

According to the Verge, countries like Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, India, Israel, Japan, Korea, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, and the UAE will all have access to the Xbox One in September.

Earlier the Xbox One console was supposed to launch in 21 countries in November, but the company delayed the launch for eight European markets at the time citing localization issues.

The expansion will likely help improve Xbox One sales globally as Microsoft's console continues to battle the PlayStation 4, the report added.

(Posted on 20-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries