Tuesday, February 09 2016

Home > News > More News

Six more candidates file nominations in Delhi

Posted on Mar 19 2014 | IANS

New Delhi, March 19 : Six candidates filed nomination papers for the Lok Sabha polls in the national capital Wednesday, an election commission official said.

Delhi goes to polls April 10.

Padam Chand and Mohammed Naeem, both Independents, filed their nominations from the East Delhi constituency.

Chand Tanwar from the Communist Party of India (CPI) filed his papers from South Delhi.

Naveen Chandra of the Naya Daur Party and Vishal Khosla, an Independent, submitted their nomination papers from the New Delhi constituency.

Dhan Bahadur Yadav representing Bharatiya Janata Dal (Integrated) filed his papers from the Northeast Delhi constituency.

The total number of candidates who have filed their nominations in Delhi has now gone up to 15.

Eight candidates filed their papers on the first day of nominations (March 15).

March 22 is the last date for candidates to submit their nominations for the Lok Sabha polls in the national capital.

Latest News: