Thursday, February 11 2016

Home > News > India News

AAP releases seventh list for Lok Sabha polls

Posted on Mar 18 2014 | IANS

New Delhi, March 18 : The Aam Aadmi Party Tuesday announced its seventh list of 26 candidates for the Lok Sabha polls, fielding activist S.P. Udayakumar from Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu.

Lawyer Himmat Singh Shergill will contest for the Anandpur Sahib seat in Punjab.

The party has announced six candidates in Bihar, eight in Tamil Nadu, four in Uttar Pradesh, and one each in Maharashtra, Tripura, Sikkim, Rajasthan, Punjab, Puducherry, Mizoram and Manipur.

With the release of its seventh list, the AAP has so far announced 268 candidates for the 543-seat Lok Sabha.

Latest News: