Mumbai/Vidarbha, Mar.13 ANI | 2 years ago

Aam Admi Party (AAP) leader Arvind Kejriwal has decided not to attend a scheduled rally in Vidarbha's Chandrapur region on Thursday, as he is unwell.

Local media reports quoted AAP spokesperson Preeti Sharma Menon, as saying on Thursday that doctors who have been attending to Kejriwal in Mumbai, have said that he is suffering from exhaustion brought on by his hectic political schedule.

Kejriwal, however, will attend a fund-raising dinner at a luxury hotel in Nagpur later tonight.

Kejriwal is currently on a five-day tour of Maharashtra in the run-up to next month's general elections.

On Wednesday, his decision to travel by a local train from Santa Cruz to Churchgate via Andheri created chaos and and acts of vandalism at the local train stations.

He also participated in a 'Jhaadu Chalao Yatra' through Mumbai streets along with AAP Lok Sabha nominees Medha Patkar and Meera Sanyal, before attending a private fund-raising meeting, after which he began a road show in South Mumbai.

(Posted on 13-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries