New Delhi, Mar.10, ANI | 8 months ago

Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Subramanian Swamy on Monday said he was not surprised to hear the news of tainted former Union Telecommunication Minister A Raja contesting the Lok Sabha polls.

"Yes, its no surprise, as there is no bar now for him (A Raja) to contest Lok Sabha polls. But in the event of Justice A Saini's trial court finding Raja guilty, then he will be automatically disqualified. His (Raja) name features in the DMK's probable list of Lok Sabha candidates, as he bore the brunt of the 2G scam, thereby shielding Karunanidhi and his family, who also got a share from the 2G fiasco." Swamy said.

DMK president M Karunanidhi on Monday released the candidates list for the Lok Sabha elections. The party re-nominated eight of its sitting MPs, including former Union ministers T R Baalu, Dayanidhi Maran, A Raja, S Jagathrakshakan and S Gandhiselvan for the Lok Sabha elections.

Raja is an accused in 2G scam while Dayanidhi Maran allegedly allotted some high-speed telephone lines illegally to his brother's TV channel, Sun TV.

(Posted on 10-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |