New Delhi, Mar 8 IBNS | 2 years ago

The ruling Congress on Saturday released the first list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

The party has named 194 candidates in the list.

Congress Supremo Sonia Gandhi will contest from Uttar Pradesh's Rae Bareli constituency while his son and party vice-president Rahul Gandhi will contest from Amethi.

Union Ministers Salman Khurshid will contest the polls from Farrukhabad and Beni Prasad Verma from Gonda.

The party also fielded cricketer Mohammed Kaif (Phulpur, UP), actor Ravi Kisen (Jaunpur, UP), Odiya actors Aparajita Mohanty (Cuttak, Odisha) and Bijay Mohanty (Bhubaneshwar, Odisha), Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) chief Nandan Nilekani (Bangalore South).

(Posted on 09-03-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries