Patna, Feb 24 IANS | 2 years ago

At least 13 of the 22 legislators of Lalu Prasad's Rashtriya Janata Dal Monday said they were no longer with the party.

They demanded the assembly speaker to allot them separate seats in the legislature.

Sources said the legislators submitted a letter to Speaker Uday Narain Choudhary, who accepted it.

Assembly member Javed Ansari told IANS over phone that he along with 12 other legislators signed the letter that was submitted to the speaker, and they would soon join the ruling Janata-Dal United.

(Posted on 24-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries