Wednesday, February 10 2016

Home > News > More News

Rahul always silent on scams: Jaitley

Posted on Feb 22 2014 | IBNS

New Delhi, Feb 22 : Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Arun Jaitley on Saturday accused Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi of being silent on all scams that took place during the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) regime.

"Rahul Gandhi is always silent on all scams like Adarsh and CWG. And then, the Congress government is blaming us for not allowing to pass the anti-corruption Bills and that too on the last day of the Parliament," said the Leader of Opposition in the Rajya Sabha.

"He is a very late entrant into the anti-corruption crusader bandwagon," said Jaitley, to which, Leader of Opposition in the Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj added, "That too he is not a genuine entrant. The Congress government has broken all records of corruption."

Jaitley said the people of India has already decided to overthrow the Congress rule in India.

"Nobody wants the UPA to return to power. The people have made up their mind," he said.

Swaraj said that the UPA does not even obey its Prime Minister Manmohan Sigh.

"There is no unity in the UPA. The PM has no control over his MPs and ministers," Swaraj said.

Latest News: