Tuesday, February 09 2016

Home > News > India News

Lok Sabha: AAP to release 2nd list of candidates

Posted on Feb 22 2014 | IBNS

New Delhi, Feb 22 : Former Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal's Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will on Saturday release its second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

On Feb 16, the AAP announced its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha polls.

The list features 20 people which include the names of former journalist turned AAP leader Ashutosh, Mukul Tripathi, Kumar Vishwas and Medha Patkhar.

Ashutosh has been fielded against Union Minister and Congress veteran Kapil Sibal from Chandni Chowk constituency in Delhi.

"Thanks for wishing me good luck Sibbal Saheb . And good luck to you too sir," Ashutosh tweeted.

Kumar Vishwas will fight against Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi from Uttar Pradesh's Amethi Lok Sabha constituency.

Party leader HS Phoolka will fight against Information and Broadcasting Minister Manish Tewari from Ludhiana.

Social activist Medha Patkar is all set to make her electoral debut as she will contest against NCP leader Sanjay Dina Patil from Mumbai Northeast constituency.

AAP leader Mukul Tripathi will contest from the Farukkhabad constituency in Uttar Pradesh against External Affairs Minister and senior Congress leader Salman Khurshid.

Party leader Yogendra Yadav will contest the Lok Sabha polls from Gurgaon constituency in Haryana.

The AAP made the announcement days after AAP supremo resigned as the Chief Minister of Delhi on Feb 14.

Hours after the AAP government-backed Jan Lokpal Bill was not tabled in the Delhi Assembly, Kejriwal resigned as Delhi Chief Minister on Feb 14 after remaining in power for 49 days.

Latest News: