New Delhi, Feb 18 IANS | 8 months ago

A day after president's rule was imposed in the national capital, Delhi Lt. Governor Najeeb Jung Tuesday directed government officials to continue the anti-corruption helpline launched by the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government.

In a meeting convened at the Raj Niwas, Jung directed government officials that the anti-corruption campaign should continue and they would follow zero tolerance policy towards corruption. All calls received on the helpline should be attended to promptly, a government official said.

Jung also directed that the Public Grievance Management System launched recently should function properly at the Delhi Secretariat and all officers should ensure that grievances are settled in a time-bound manner.

He said that with president's rule in force, senior administration officers should ensure all steps are taken towards speedy delivery of various services and good governance is provided to citizens.

Jung also directed the officers for proper maintenance and supervision of night shelters. He also said a special team of officials should regularly inspect hospitals to ensure public are getting all services.

(Posted on 18-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |