New Delhi, Feb.16 ANI | 7 months ago

Commenting on the Aam Aadmi Party's (AAP) first list for Lok Sabha polls, External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid on Sunday said that the party was now a history and that there was no point talking about the past.

"Which party are you talking about? Is it a party or was it a party in Delhi?" asked Khurshid.

"AAP is now a history for Delhi and there is no point in talking about past now," he said.

Earlier in the day, AAP announced that it would field journalist-turned politician Ashutosh against Union Minister Kapil Sibal and Mukul Tripathi against External Affairs Minister Salman Khurshid.

Senior AAP leader Manish Sisodia released a list of 20 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

"Our political affairs committee has finalized named for 20 seats for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. Ashutosh will contest from the Chandni Chowk constituency against Kapil Sibal and Mukul Tripathi will be fielded against Salman Khurshid in Farrukhabad," he said.

Confirming that Kumar Vishwas will take on Rahul Gandhi in Amethi, Sisodia said that Anjani Damania would contest against Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur.

Sisodia added that senior advocate HS Phoolka will contest from Ludhiana against Information and Broadcasting Minister Manish Tewari, while Baba Hardev Singh will be the party's candidate against Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav in Mainpuri.

Senior AAP leader Yogendra Yadav will contest polls from Gurgaon, while activist Medha Patkar has been given ticket from Mumbai North East.

(Posted on 17-02-2014)

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |