New Delhi, Feb 14 IBNS | 8 months ago

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday criticised the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and its supremo Arvind Kejriwal as he resigned as the Chief Minister of Delhi.

"Today's episode once agin proves....they(kejri&company) are professional &traditional players of 'Hit and Run'," BJP leader Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi tweeted.

Rashtriya Janata Dal supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav said Kejriwal is running away from responsibility by resigning from his post.

"Kejriwal knows he can'nt fulfill the tall promises made by him so running away from responsibilty.Janlokpal bill is an excuse to quit.Its easy for him to abuse frm outside but too difficult to resolve in the capacity of CM," Yadav tweeted.

Slamming the AAP supremo former top cop turned social activist Kiran Bedi posted on her Twitter homepage: "Did CM delhi resign for Lokpal or LokSabha? Because he is keeping Lokpal issue alive even when it is good law! He does not tell people this!"

Hours after the AAP government-backed Jan Lokpal bill was not tabled in the Delhi Assembly, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal resigned on Friday after remaining in power for 49 days.

In the Delhi Assembly on Friday when the Delhi government went for a vote on the issue, a total of 42 members were against its tabling while 27 others, belonging to the AAP, were for it.

Following the voting, Assembly Speaker MS Dhir declared the Bill as "not tabled."

Amid chaos, Kejriwal had earlier tabled the bill in the Assembly.

(Posted on 15-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |