Hyderabad, Feb 13 IANS | 10 months ago

Three Congress party legislators from Seemandhra announced their resignations here Thursday, minutes before union Home Minister Sushilkumar Shinde rose to table the Telangana bill in the Lok Sabha.

Adala Prabhakar Reddy, Bandaru Satyananda Rao and Sridhar Krishna Reddy said they were resigning both from the state assembly and from the Congress party.

More legislators from Seemandhra are likely to quit to protest the tabling of the Telangana bill in parliament.

(Posted on 13-02-2014)

Share This Page: