Bangalore, Feb 11 IANS | 2 years ago

Suresh Raina and Ishant Sharma have been dropped from the Indian squad for the Asia Cup to be held in Bangladesh later this month, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced Tuesday.

Raina has had a poor ODI series in New Zealand recently and was replaced by Cheteshwar Pujara while Ishant is a casualty of trimming the squad strength from 16 to 15.

Yuvraj Singh returns to the India squad for the ICC World T20 World Cup, also to be held in Bangladesh next month.

The teams were announced here Tuesday following a meeting of the national selectors.

The squads:
Asia Cup: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain); Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Varun Aaron, Stuart Binny, Amit Mishra, Ishwar Pandey.

ICC World T20: Dhoni (Captain), Dhawan, Rohit, Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rahane, Jadeja, Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar, Shami, Binny, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma, Aaron.

(Posted on 11-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries