New Delhi, Feb 11 IBNS | 9 months ago

Congress has expelled six MPs from Andhra Pradesh for creating ruckus in Parliament on Tuesday while protesting the bifurcation of the state for a separate Telangana state.

The MPs are Sabbam Hari, V Arun Kumar, GV Harsha Kumar, R Sambasiva Rao, A Sai Pratap and L Rajagopal.

Amid continuous disruptions and adjournments in the Parliament, the Centre has decided not to table the Telangana Bill in the Rajya Sabha on Tuesday despite President Pranab Mukherjee giving his approval to the legislation on Monday, reports said.

Soon after the Parliament began its functioning on Tuesday, both the Houses
was adjourned till noon over ruckus created by MPs.

The government has, meanwhile, decided to refer the matter to the Law
Ministry owing to contending opinions within the UPA over whether or not
the legislation is a money bill.

A money bill can be only introduced in the Lower House of the Parliament.

The Parliament on Monday too witnessed disruptions over the Telangana issue in
both the Houses leading to frequent adjournments.

(Posted on 11-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |