• Monday, 27 May 2019

If BJP win Telangana, will rename Karimanagar as Karimpuram: Yogi

Dec 05, 2018 (6 months ago) |
Karimnagar (Telangana) India Dec 5 : Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Wednesday said that if Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) comes to power in Telangana then it will rename Karimnagar as Karipuram.
Addressing an election rally here, Adityanath said, "In order to respect the sentiments of people of Telangana, BJP will rename Karimnagar to Karipuram."

Comparing the work of Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao (KCR) to that of Prime Minister Modi, Adityanath underscored that KCR made big promises but never fulfilled them. However, Prime Minister Modi provided various benefits to the people of the nation without any discrimination.

"Two crore people were given affordable houses under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (PMAY), four crore poor people were provided with free electricity, 8 crore people were given free LPG connections under the Pradhan Mantri Ujjawala Yojana, 12 crore toilets were built under Swachh Bharat mission, 32 crore people received benefit of Jan Dhan Yojna and Rs 5 lakh medical insurance on an annual basis is being provided to the needy people," the Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister added.

Adityanath further launched an attack on TRS, Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and Congress, claiming that all the three parties practice dynasty politics.

"If they come to power in Telangana then it will be only their sons or daughters who will take over them. But, BJP gives equal opportunities to all - only BJP can make a tea seller, the Prime Minister of this country," Adityanath asserted.

The Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister also underlined that the Congress only wants to favour Muslims.

"The Congress, TDP and TRS work for the appeasement of Muslims. Their election manifestos say that they will separately work for the development of the Muslim community. They only want to favour Muslims, depriving other communities of their rights," he added.

Telangana Assembly elections are due on December 7. The counting of votes will take place on December 11.

Like This Article?
If BJP win Telangana, will rename Karimanagar as Karimpuram: Yogi

contact Post your comment

category Read other Andhra Pradesh News stories

home page Visit Home Page for latest updates