• Thursday, 25 April 2019

MP assembly polls: BJP releases fourth list of candidates

Nov 10, 2018 (6 months ago) |
Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh) , Nov 9 : The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released the fourth list of seven candidates for the upcoming state Assembly elections.
The party has fielded Prahlad Lodhi for its constituency in Pawai, Prem Shankar Verma from Seoni-Malwa, Bahadur Singh Chauhan from Mahidpur and Devilal Dhakar from the Garoth constituency.

The BJP has also fielded Brijendra Singh from Panna replacing Kusum Mehdele, who represents the constituency at present.

The list also consists of one Scheduled Tribe from the Lakhnadon constituency for which it has fielded Vijay Uike and the only woman candidate in the list is Fatima Rasul Siddaki for the Bhopal Uttar constituency.

In the third list released, the party included general secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya's son Akash Vijayvargiya from the Indore-3 constituency and former Madhya Pradesh chief minister Babulal Gaur's daughter-in-law Krishna Gour from Govindpura constituency.

The state is slated to go to polls on November 28 for 230 constituencies. Counting of votes will take place on December 11.

Like This Article?
MP assembly polls: BJP releases fourth list of candidates

contact Post your comment

category Read other India News stories

home page Visit Home Page for latest updates