Monday, 17 Feb 2020

EY Announces Winners for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2019 New Jersey Award

ISELIN, N.J: EY is pleased to announce the winners of the Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in New Jersey. This group of unstoppable entrepreneurial leaders transforming our world was selected by an independent judging panel made up of previous award winners, leading CEOs, investors and other regional business leaders.

The winners were unveiled at a special gala on June 20, 2019 at the Hyatt Regency New Brunswick.

There are many successful entrepreneurs in this world, but to build something truly remarkable, you can't let anything stand in your way, said Debra von Storch, EY Americas Entrepreneur Of The Year Program Director. EY is proud to honor the 2019 Entrepreneur Of The Year winners who are inspiring innovation without limitation and fueling growth and prosperity by being truly unstoppable.

The winners for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2019 New Jersey Award include

John Thero | Amarin Corporation | Bedminster, NJ
Neel Premkumar | Dyla LLC | West New York, NJ
Frank Dombroski | FlexWage Solutions LLC | Mountainside, NJ
Mike Bryzek and Rob Keve | | Hoboken, NJ
James R. Maida | Gaming Laboratories International, LLC | Lakewood, NJ
Michael Kane | Kane Brewing Company, LLC | Ocean, NJ
Joe Lorenzo | Lorenzo Food Group | Englewood, NJ
Arthur Souritzidis | Momentum Solar | South Plainfield, NJ
Patrick Treacy | Onkos Surgical | Parsippany Troy Hills, NJ
Abby Taylor and Rob Giuliani | Playa Bowls | Belmar, NJ
Jenny Cohen | Triangle Home Fashions LLC | Dayton, NJ

Since its founding in 1986, the program has expanded to recognize business leaders in more than 145 cities in more than 60 countries throughout the world.

Regional award winners are now eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner, will be announced at the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 16, 2019. The awards are the culminating event of the Strategic Growth Forum, the nation's most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies. The Entrepreneur Of The Year National Overall Award winner then moves on to compete for the EY World Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in Monaco in June 2019.


Founded and produced by Ernst & Young LLP, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards are nationally sponsored by SAP America and the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.

In New Jersey, sponsors also include DLA Piper and PNC Bank.

(PRN | 7 months ago)