Amaravati , May 28 : Andhra Pradesh chief minister-designate YSR Jaganmohan Reddy has invited his predecessor and Telugu Desam Party (TDP) chief Chandrababu Naidu to his swearing-in ceremony scheduled to be held on Thursday.
Reddy called on his predecessor over the phone and invited him to attend the ceremony on May 30 at 1223 pm in Vijayawada.

Jaganmohan-led YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) got an absolute majority in the 175-member state Assembly, ousting Chandrababu Naidu-led Telugu Desam Party (TDP) from power in the state.

YSRCP won 151 seats out of 175, whereas TDP's tally fell drastically from 102 in 2014 Assembly elections to a mere 23.

In the Lok Sabha results too YSRCP managed to win 22 of the 25 parliamentary seats.

Reddy has already invited Telangana chief minister K Chandrashekar Rao to his swearing-in.

KCR has agreed to attend the ceremony at Vijaywada before leaving for Prime Minister Narendra Modi's oath-taking to be held on the same day in New Delhi.

(Posted on 29 May 2019, 1686059087 3O235O147O50)