Home News Maps Astrology Recipes Travel

Odisha CM, Union Minister vote in 3rd phase polls

Bhubaneswar, April 23 : Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik and Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan are among the early ones to cast their vote for the third phase of Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Odisha on Tuesday.

Patnaik cast his vote at Booth No-112 at Aerodrome Colony UP School here.

Pradhan, along with his wife, cast his vote at Deulabeda Telisahi Primary School booth in Talcher.

Voting has been delayed at several places in the state due to technical glitches in electronic voting machines.

There are 92,56,322 voters -- 47,99,030 male, 44,56,629 female and 1,163 belonging to the third gender category -- who are eligible to cast their ballot for Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Keonjhar and Dhenkanal, Koraput Lok Sabha seats and 42 Assembly constituencies.

They will decide the fate of 417 candidates including 61 Lok Sabha and 356 Assembly candidates.

Like This Article?
Odisha CM, Union Minister vote in 3rd phase polls

© 2001-2019 newkerala.com | Support