Sunday, 23 Feb 2020

Telangana CM nominated for Agriculture Leadership Award 2017

New Delhi , Aug. 19 : Telangana Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao has been nominated for the Agriculture Leadership Award 2017 by the Indian Council of Food and Agriculture.

Telangana Government under Rao's visionary leadership, launched a number of schemes that have created far reaching impact on the rural sector and the touched the lives of millions of farmers, said a statement.

Renowned leaders like Sharad Pawar, Raman Singh, Prakash Singh Badal, Akhilesh Yadav, Shivraj Singh Chauhan and Ratan Tata have been honoured with this award earlier.

Agriculture Leadership Award were instituted in 2008 for recognising excellence and leadership role played by individuals and organizations towards the development of Indian agriculture and bringing about rural prosperity.

The Award would be presented on September 5 during the 10th Global Agriculture Leadership Summit at Taj Palace, New Delhi.

(ANI | 3 years ago)