Saturday, 29 Feb 2020

Independence Day: Complete list of Delhi Metro restrictions and timings

New Delhi , August 14 : The Delhi Metro on Monday made it clear for the commuters that the train services will run as usual across the Metro Network on 15 August, Independence Day.

However, stations like Lal Quila, Jama Masjid, Delhi Gate and ITO will be facilitated entry/exit of passengers from limited gates during the ceremony time owing to security considerations.

Train services between Indraprastha and Mandi House section of Line-3 will be briefly put on hold during the time when convoy passes through Tilak/BSZ Marg.

To facilitate people at Lal Quila station on Independence Day, additional ticket counters will be opened at Lal Quila, Jama Masjid and Chandni Chowk metro stations along with the deployment of additional staff for guiding the additional rush after the ceremony.

Two extra trains will also be run between Kashmere Gate and Central Secretariat section of Line-6 from start of services till 1 p.m. to make it easy for the passengers, covering interchanges at Central Secretariat, Kashmere Gate and Mandi House stations.

The nation is set to celebrate 71st Independence Day tomorrow. Prime Minister Narendra Modi will address the nation from Red Fort.

(ANI | 3 years ago)