Jaipur, Nov 9 IANS | 2 years ago

The Congress Saturday declared its third list of 71 candidates for the Dec 1 elections to the 200-member Rajasthan assembly.

With this, Congress now has announced candidates for 176 seats. The first list of 63 candidates was announced Nov 2 and second of 42 candidates Nov 6.

The third list features the name of party's state president Chandrabhan from Mandawa constituency. The list also features names of Leela Maderna from Osian constituency. Leela is the wife of Mahipal Maderna, the former minister who is behind bars for the alleged kidnap and murder of nurse Bhanwari Devi.

The list also features names of ministers in the Ashok Gehlot government like Harjiram Burdak from Ladnu, Bina Kak from Sumerpur and Ramkishore Saini from Bandikui.

National Commission for Women Chairperson Mamta Sharma has been given ticket from Bundi constituency. The party has fielded Meenkashi Chandrawat against state Bharatiya Janata Party president and former chief minister Vasundhara Raje from Jhalrapatan.

(Posted on 10-11-2013)