Kolkata, Nov 9 IBNS | 2 years ago

Viraj Madappa registered a clinical 3-stroke victory in the East India juniors that concluded at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club here on Saturday. The local lad closed in with a final round 73 for a four round total of 293 to emerge victorious.

Feroz Singh Garewal of Chandigarh Golf Club and Mohan Sardar from Royal Calcutta Golf Club finished tied second at 296 while Tapendra Ghai of DLF was on fourth spot at 300 and Anant Singh Ahlawat of Panchkulla Golf club finished Fifth at 301.

Arjun Prasad from DLF Golf Club clinch the Category B title with a 4 days total of 307. Karandeep Kochar from Chandigarh Golf club was second with a total of 308. Arjun Puri of Delhi Golf club ended up third at 319 while Saarthak Chibber was fourth at 321. Udayjit Bhalotia was fifth at 324.

Scores after 72 holes

Category A

293_Viraj Madappa (77,72,71,73); 296_Feroz Singh Garewal (73,76,74,73), Mohan Prasad ( 74,74,74,74); 300_Tapendra Ghai (72,77,74,77); 301_Anant Singh Ahlawat (79,74,76,72)

Category B

307_Arjun Prasad (81,73,75,78); 308_Karandeep Kochar (77,80,74,77), 319_Arjun Puri (82,83,73,81); 321_Saarthak Chibber (80,79,79,83) ; 324_Udayjit Bhalotia (78,82,84,80).

(Posted on 09-11-2013)