Rajasthan polls: Congress releases second list

Jaipur, Nov 6 : The Congress on Wednesday released its second list of 42 candidates for the Rajasthan assembly elections to be held Dec 1.

The party Nov 3 had announced its first list of 63 candidates.

The second list includes the name of Virendra Beniwal, a minister in the Ashok Gehlot government from Lunkaransar constituency in Bikaner district. The list also mentions names of senior Congress leader Bhanwar Lal Sharma from Sardarsahar in Churu district and state party spokesperson Archana Sharma from the Malviya Nagar constituency in Jaipur.

The party has retained some MLAs like Gajendra Singh Shaktawat from Vallabh Nagar constituency in Udaipur district, Udailal Ajana from Nimbahera in Chittorgarh district and Surendra Singh from Chittorgarh among others in the list.

--IANS (Posted on 07-11-2013)

rajasthan-news headlines

Over 63 percent vote in Rajasthan

Nearly a third of Rajasthan votes by noon

Polling picks up in Rajasthan

Rajasthan votes

NHRC directs Rajasthan government to compensate woman

BJP accuses Cong of buying fake 'likes' on facebook

Gehlot bewares people of Modi-Raje's false promises

Campaign ends in 20 constituencies of Rajasthan

CP Joshi and shooter Rajyavardhan take aim at each other

Campaign ends in 20 constituencies of Rajasthan

Polling begins in Rajasthan with first phase April 17

Cong nominee demands removal of DEO in Raje's bastion

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top