Jadeja, Harbhajan, Zaheer not in Indian Test squad for Windies series

New Delhi, Oct 31 : The Indian team for the Test series against West Indies, to be played in November this year, has reportedly been announced by the All-India Senior Selection Committee

Indian batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar will play in final and 200th Test at the Wankhede Stadium at his home ground Mumbai, following which he will officially retire from Test cricket.

According to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the team will be led by Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni, although Ravindra Jadeja has been advised two weeks' rest, after the end of the ODI series against Australia, as a precautionary measure due to a shoulder strain.

Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan have also not been selected in the Test squad.

The team: Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra, Ajinkya Rahane, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma.

--ANI (Posted on 31-10-2013)

cricket-news headlines

Super Kings elect to bat against Kings XI

Sussex skipper touts Barbadian Jordan for Tests

Kohli, Yuvraj take RCB home against Daredevils

Daredevils post 145/4 against Royal Challengers

BCCI convenes emergent meeting, Dalmiya welcomes move

CPL champion Tallawahs let go Hyatt, recruit Voges

IPL: RCB win, Yuvraj shines

93.5 Red FM teams up with SunRisers Hyderabad for IPL

IPL: Duminy, Taylor help DD post 145 for 4

Tata Prima to be title sponsor for Kings XI Punjab

RCB put Daredevils in to bat

Kings XI Punjab name Tata Motors Prima as title sponsor

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top