Winners of Chinese Grand Prix

Shanghai, April 14 : The Chinese Grand Prix Sunday completed 10 years of its being here at the Shanghai International Circuit.

Racing for Ferrari, Rubens Barrichello won the first race to be held here in 2004.

Spaniard Fernando Alonso, who won Sunday, and Briton Lewis Hamilton are the only ones to have the won race twice.

The following is the list of drivers who have won here since the Grand Prix started in the east Asian country:

2013 - Fernando Alonso, Spain
2012 - Nico Rosberg, Germany
2011 - Lewis Hamilton, Britain
2010 - Jenson Button, Britain
2009 - Sebastian Vettel, Germany
2008 - Lewis Hamilton, Britain
2007 - Kimi Raikkonen, Finland
2006 - Michael Schumacher, Germany
2005 - Fernando Alonso, Spain
2004 - Rubens Barichello, Brazil

--IANS (Posted on 14-04-2013)

world-news headlines

UN urges UK to address violence against women

Nigeria: UN seeks immediate release of abducted school girls

UNAIDS names Brazilian footballer as Goodwill Ambassador

Argentina violated rights of prisoner with disabilities: UN

UNSC marks 20th anniversary of Rwandan genocide

UN seeks emergency funds to aid civilians fleeing CAR

South Sudan: UN concerned over swelling number of refugees

Ban pushes for 2015 global agreement on disaster risk

DR Congo: UN condemns attack on Virunga National Park director

Unrest in eastern Ukraine risks entire country: UN

South Korea: 4 killed in ferry sinking

New Zealand to expand military links with China

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top