Harbhajan, Smith win individual CLT20 awards

New Delhi, Oct 7 : Mumbai Indians' Dwayne Smith and Harbhajan Singh won the man of the series and man of the match awards, respectively, after winning the Champions League Twenty20 title at the Ferozeshah Kotla here Sunday.

With scores of 9, 63 not out, 48, 59 and 44, the in-form Smith bagged the man of the series award.

Harbhajan, on the other hand, clinched the man of the match award for his match winning performance in the final. The offie clinched three wickets in the 17th over to turn the match in their favour and ended with figures of 4/32 from four overs.

"Great feeling winning two cups in one year. It was a little easier to score with the new ball. The ball was getting a bit wet. That over I took three wickets was probably the best I've bowled the last three months. I didn't practice much before this series, I was travelling to the US," said Harbhajan after receiving the award.

Rajasthan Royals' Ajinkya Rahane won the Golden Bat for scoring the most runs in the tournament (288) while 41-year-old off spinner Pravin Tambe, also of Royals, bagged the Golden Wicket for scalping the most wickets, 12.

--IANS (Posted on 07-10-2013)

cricket-news headlines

Don't underestimate the power of your vote: Sachin Tendulkar

Super Kings score 140/6 against Royals

Rajasthan Royals elect to field against Super Kings

IPL: All-round Kings XI Punjab register easy victory

Maxwell stars again in Kings XI big win

Sunrisers elect to field against Kings XI

IPL: Mukul Mudgal Committee to agrees to continue probe

Amritsar and Patiala record outright victories

Virat Kohli has made a place for himself: Javagal Srinath

Apex court asks Mudgal if he would probe IPL scandal

IPL scam: BCCI proposes panel to SC; petitioner objects

IPL: CSK thrash Delhi by 93 runs

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top