Raghavendra Rao, Krishna to receive ANR Swarna Kankan award

Hyderabad, Sep 9 : Veteran filmmaker K. Raghavendra Rao, actor G. Krishna, actress-filmmaker Vijaya Nirmala and actor Ali will be honoured with actor Akkineni Nageswara Rao (ANR) lifetime achievement Swarna Kankan award here Sep 22.

Six others from different walks of lives will also have the award bestowed upon them by ANR.

"Ten prominent personalities from different professions have been chosen for this award. The awards will be presented to the awardees in a grand function on Sep 22. It will be a star-studded event," a member of the organising committee told IANS.

Other six awardees include NRI community leader Prasad Thotakura, filmmaker R. Narayana Murthy, former Andhra Pradesh High Court lawyer Yellam Raju Gopalakrishna Murthy, writer C. Ananda Ramam, CEO of SVBC television channel P. Madhusudhana Rao, and TV anchor MKR Asha Latha.

At the award function, hit songs from ANR's films will be performed by a live orchestra. A special souvenir tracking the career of ANR will also be release at the function, which will take place at Ravindra Bharati.

--IANS (Posted on 09-09-2013)

telugu-cinema-news headlines

My wife also deserves 'Race Gurram' success: Surendar Reddy

Will never stop entertaining audiences: Brahmanandam

Telugu actor Raja Abel to wed April 25

Film industry not a place to make money: Praveen Sattaru (Interview)

'Ala Modalaindi' to be remade in Hindi

Mahesh Babu, Koratala Siva's film to start in July

Anjali returns with Telugu horror-comedy

Allu Arjun's son named Ayaan

Rajasekhar game for diverse roles

Actor BalaKrishna meets TDP chief

Balakrishna to contest for assembly from Hindupur

Bumper opening for 'Race Gurram'

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top