Islamabad, Jan 12 IBNS | 2 years ago

Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif, who is patron of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB ) on Sunday extended the period of Interim Management Committee (IMC) of the cricket board by 90 days.

It will come to effect from Jan 12.

"The members of IMC constituted in October 2013 i.e., M/s Najam Sethi, Shaharyar M. Khan, Naveed Akram Cheema, Zaheer Abbas and Haroon Rashid, will continue to hold their respective positions on IMC. The members of IMC also re-elected Mr. Najam Sethi as the Chairman of IMC," the PCB said in a statement on Sunday.

(Posted on 13-01-2014)