Majitha residents extends support to Bikram Majithia, burn effigies of Bajwa, Bhola

Majitha/Chawinda Devi/Mattewal, Jan. 11 : Hundreds of people came out in support of Punjab Cabinet Minister Bikram Singh Majithia on Saturday,and condemned the conspiracy to drag his name in connection with an alleged drugs racket.

They burnt effigies of Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee President Partap Singh Bajwa and arrested smuggler Jagdish Bhola who had made wild and baseless allegations against Majithia.

The porters who were angry over the false and ticklish allegations raised slogans against the Congress leaders as they held [protest rallies at Majithia, Chawinda Devi and Mattewal.

The youth Akal Dal leaders gathered at these three places and registered their protests against the Congress party which had been targeting Bikram Majithia as he had been taking the opposition head on.

The slogans of 'Bajwa Murdabaad' and 'Majithia Virudh Saajish Murdabaad' rent the air.

The protest rallyists passed through the streets and bazaars and were given a rousing welcome as people in general also joined them in condemning the conspiracy to defame Majithia who they said has ushered in a new chapter of development and people's welfare in the area.

The Akali leaders blamed Bajwa and his brother Fatehjung Singh Bajwa for their anti-national activities and links with terorists, being part of the 'land mafia' and links with the criminals.

They said such acts of Bajwa brothers had been out in the open and now to divert people's attention, they were making false allegations against Majithia.

The Akali leaders warned the Congress leaders that they would launch a massive protest against them if they did not stop the malicious and misleading propaganda against their leader.

The leaders who took an active part during the protest rally included PEDA Chairman Bhai Manjit Singh, Political Advisor to the Minister Talbir Singh Gill, Ex. Chairman Sukhwinder Singh Goldy, Ex. MLA Ranjit Singh Wariyamnagal, SGPC Member Jodh Singh Samra, Chairman Rajinder Kumar Jaintipur, Chairman Harwinder Singh Bhullar, Balbir Singh Chandi, Salwant Singh Seth, Chairman Kulbir Singh Mattewal, Chairman Gurjinder Singh, Chairman Gurwal Singh Alkari, Resham Singh Bhullar, Babbi Bhagwan, Dr. Manjit Singh Bhoma, Sarabjit Singh Supariwind, Swaranjit Singh and Ranjit Singh Bhoma, Rakesh Parashar, Dr.Tarsem Singh Sialka, Avtar Gill, Rajesh Laati, Prabhdyal Singh Nangal, Kirpal Singh Ram Diwali, Sarwan Singh Ram Diwali, Sikandar Singh Khidowali and Nirmal Singh Pakharpura.

--ANI (Posted on 11-01-2014)

more-news headlines

Woman held for extorting Delhi bizman

Sixth complaint filed against Haryana minister Kataria

Rs.15 lakh cash seized in Jharkhand ahead of polls

BJP questions Congress's commitment towards Assam

Warm Sunday in Delhi, cloudy Monday likely

Fire breaks out in Gurgaon mall, no one injured

Cyclists pedal for road safety

Delhi policeman jumps from Metro station, injured

Cyclists paddle for road safety

BJP distances itself from Giriraj Singh's Pakistan remark

Two injured in sword attack at Goa's nightclub

Delhi Metro completes 21-metre high cross-over viaduct

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top