World League: Sardar Singh to lead India

New Delhi, Jan 8 : Hockey India on Wednesday announced its men team for the forthcoming Hero Hockey World League Final Delhi 2014 to be played at Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium in New Delhi from Jan 10 to Jan 18.

The team will be led by Sardar Singh, who has to his credit of 174 caps, and will be supported by Vice-Captain P R Sreejesh who has played 88 internationals.

Speaking on the team for Hero Hockey World League Final, Hockey India Secretary General Narinder Batra told Hockey India website, "It's a great opportunity for every player to be playing this tournament. This will prove to be an ideal platform which is right before the World Cup, Commonwealth Games and Asian Games. Also this will be a big platform for young players in the team".

List of the 18 players is given below:


1. PR Sreejesh (Vice-Captain)

2. Harjot Singh


3. Birendra Lakra

4. Rupinder Pal Singh

5. V R Raghunath

6. Kothajit Singh Khadangbam

7. Amit Rohidas


8. Sardar Singh (Captain)

9. S K Uthappa

10. Dharamvir Singh

11. Manpreet Singh

12. Chinglensana Singh Kangujam

13. M B Aiyappa


14. Nikkin Thimmaiah

15. S V Sunil

16. Mandeep Singh

17. Affan Yousuf

18. Yuvraj Walmiki

--IBNS (Posted on 09-01-2014)

sports-india-news headlines

Javia rallies to enter U-12 tennis semis

Kings XI Punjab rearing to go with 14 sponsors on board this year!

Tata Motors Prima is title sponsor for Kings XI Punjab

Mumbai to face Pune in final of BoI Zonal Cricket

Shillong Lajong FC fans to vote for new jensey

Countdown to the Airtel I-League

Hindustan FC qualified to the final Round of the U-19 I-League

Bengaluru FC on the verge of scripting I-League history

Baichung Bhutia hopes to have the last laugh in Darjeeling

Pakistan name hockey coaches for senior, junior teams

Golf: Rohit captures Tata Sub-Junior title

Churchill Brothers keep alive survival hopes

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top