37 named for Jeevan Raksha Padak

New Delhi, Jan 6 : President Pranab Mukherjee on Monday approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Award to 37 people.

Three names have been announced for the Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak while six will get the Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak .

28 people have been named for the Jeevan Raksha Padak.

Jeevan Raksha Padak series of awards are given to a person for meritorious act of humane nature in saving the life of a person. The award is given in three categories, namely, Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan RakshaPadak, and Jeevan Raksha Padak. Persons of either sex in all walks of life are eligible for these awards. The award can also be conferred posthumously.

The decoration of the award (medal, certificate signed by the Home Minister and demand draft for lump sum monetary allowance) is presented to the awardee in due course by the respective state governments to which the awardee belongs.

The lump sum monetary allowance is given at the rate of 1,00,000, Rs.60,000 and Rs.40,000 to the Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and Jeevan Raksha Padak awardee respectively.

The President of India has approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Awards-2013 on the following persons:

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak(3)

1. M.Khayingthei (Posthumous), Manipur

2. Soumya Ranjan Biswal (Posthumous), Odisha

3. Ramdinthara (Posthumous), Mizoram

Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak (6)

1. Shaashwath Raj, Karnataka

2. Arjun Oli, Uttarakhand

3. Tarang Atulbhai Mistry, Gujarat

4. Mukesh Nishad, Chattisgarh

5. Vishnu M.V.,Kerala

6. Stripleaseman Mylliem, Meghalaya

Jeevan Raksha Padak (28)

1. Sushil Kumar, Himachal Pradesh

2. Fayaz Ahmad Naik, Himachal Pradesh

3. Thomas T.T., Kerala

4. Munwar Yusuf Khan, Maharashtra

5. Niraj Kesar Thakur, Maharashtra

6. Sudhakar Gopal Mondkar, Maharashtra

7. Mangesh Ramchandra Haram, Maharashtra

8. Somnath Balaji Bharde, Maharashtra

9. Tatyasahen Arjun Bansode, Maharashtra

10. Mukesh Choudhary, Rajasthan

11. Ashish, Delhi

12. Prakash Bhushan Jha, Jammu & Kashmir

13. Suresh Lal, Jammu & Kashmir

14. Gurdev Singh, Jammu & Kashmir.

15. Raj Kumar, Uttarakhand

16. Arjan Singh, Assam

17. Sanjay Kumar, Himachal Pradesh

18. Vinod Waman Rao, Maharashtra

19. Satish Kumar, Uttar Pradesh

20. Pawan Kumar Rana, Himachal Pradesh

21. Uttam Kumar Sarva, Chhattisgarh

22. Mohammed Midhilaj P.P, Kerala

23. E. Suganthan, Tamil Nadu

24. Arambam Sanajaoba Singh, Manipur

25. Viswendra Lohkna, Uttar Pradesh

26. Satendra Lohkna, Uttar Pradesh

27. Dharmendra Kumar, Uttar Pradesh

28. Akanksha Gaute (Simmy), Chhattisgarh

--IBNS (Posted on 07-01-2014)

india-news headlines

'PM hasn't got enough chances to speak in parliament'

India: Non vegetarian majority with a vegetarian ruling class?

Twitterati remember Garcia Marquez's literary genius

Good Friday observed with fasting and prayers

'Parliament hasn't given PM enough chances to speak'

Enthusiastic independent candidates in northeast poll fray (Election Special)

EC prepares for next phases of polling in Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh advocate general hauled up for campaigning for Samajwadi Party

High polling gives new hope to INLD in Haryana (Election Special)

'Gujarat model: It is about economic freedom, innovation, pride'

PoK Refugees continue to live without cultural identity

Ajit Pawar threat video: AAP complains to EC

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top