Pak announces 15-man squad for UAE Test series against Sri Lanka

Islamabad, Dec. 26 : Pakistan has reportedly announced 15-man squad for UAE Test series against Sri Lanka starting later this month.

The squad with Misbah-ul Haq as captain includes, Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Khurram Manzoor, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Adnan Akmal, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Umar Gul, Rahat Ali.

According to Dawn, Mohammad Talha, who has gained reputation for quick bowling, has also been named as part of the squad.

Earlier this month, the 25-year old had said that he takes pleasure in bowling on dead wickets and had hoped for an international recall soon.

--ANI (Posted on 26-12-2013)

world-news headlines

Pakistan senate panel revokes ban on YouTube

32 killed in road accidents in Spain

Eight killed in bus accident in Brazil

Nepal promises major climbing reforms after killer avalanche

Syrian parliament opens registration for presidential candidates

Russia blames Ukraine for not eliminating crisis

Atletico Madrid take on Chelsea in Champions League semis

Pakistan under EU scrutiny for human rights

Ronaldo to return for Champions League semifinal

Dutch FA to punish firework-throwing Ajax fans

Hero MotoCorp enters Bangladesh

10 killed in suicide car bombing in Iraq

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top