Scoreboard: India vs South Africa, Day 3, 1st Test

Johannesburg, Dec 20 : The following is the scoreboard of day three of the first Test between India and South Africa at the New Wanderers Stadium here Friday.

India 1st innings: 280 all out

South Africa 1st innings:

Graeme Smith lbw Khan 68
Alviro Petersen lbw Ishant Sharma 21
Hashim Amla b Ishant Sharma 36
Jacques Kallis lbw Ishant Sharma 0
AB de Villiers lbw Mohammed Shami 13
Jean Paul Duminy c Vijay b Mohammed Shami 2
Faf du Plessis batting 20
Vernon Philander c Ashwin b Khan 59
Dale Steyn c RG Sharma b I Sharma 10
Morne Morkel b Khan 7
Imran Tahir not out 0

Extras (lb 4, w 1, nb 3) 8

Total (all out in 75.3 overs) 244

Fall of wickets 1-37 (Petersen, 13.1 overs), 2-130 (Amla, 38.1), 3-130 (Kallis, 38.2), 4-130 (Smith, 39.3), 5-145 (Duminy, 44.1), 6-146 (de Villiers, 44.3), 7-226 (Philander, 69.1), 8-237 (Steyn, 72.3), 9-239 (du Plessis, 73.5), 10-244 (Morkel, 75.3)


Zaheer Khan 26.3-6-88-4
Mohammed Shami 18-3-48-2
Ishant Sharma 25-5-79-4
Ravichandran Ashwin 6-0-25-0

India 2nd innings:

Shikhar Dhawan c Kallis b Philander 15
Murali Vijay c de Villiers b Kallis 39
Cheteshwar Pujara not out 135
Virat Kohli not out 77

Extras (b 5, lb 5, w 8) 18

Total (for two wickets in 78 overs) 284

Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Dhawan, 7.3 overs), 2-93 (Vijay, 33.5)


Dale Steyn 21-4-64-0
Vernon Philander 18-5-53-1
Morne Morkel 2-1-4-0
Jacques Kallis 14-4-51-1
Imran Tahir 11-0-55-0
AB de Villiers 1-0-5-0
JP Duminy 11-0-42-0

--IANS (Posted on 21-12-2013)

cricket-news headlines

Asian Cricket Council chief dismisses security concerns in Pak

Umar Akmal booked for violating Pak wedding ceremony act

'Sacked' Pietersen insists 'not out to make a point' during IPL-7

Cook reveals 'places up for grabs' in Test squad to face Sri Lanka in June

'Icon' Sachin likely to 'mentor' Mumbai Indians players during IPL-7

IPL: HC stays Delhi government tax demand from Delhi Daredevils

Knight Riders set Mumbai Indians 164-run target

IPL: KKR post 163 for five

Gavaskar chairs pre-IPL season Captains and Coaches meeting

WHSmith announces association with Sunrisers Hyderabad

Knight Riders bat against Mumbai Indians in IPL opener

Srinivasan named in IPL probe report: SC

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top