I-L licensing seminar ends

New Delhi, Dec 18 : All India Football Federation's (AIFF) Club Licensing Seminar ended successfully at its headquarters here on Wednesday.

Besides AIFF General Secretary Kushal Das, Vice-President Subrata Dutta, I-League Chairman AR Khaleel, representatives from all Airtel I-League Clubs interacted at length in the meeting.

The day-long seminar revolved around the licensing criteria and providing guidance to all the clubs to attain the same wherein Pune FC were awarded with a certificate congratulating them on successfully fulfilling the criteria of licensing for the 2013/14 season.

The club representatives were intimated with the process of online registration and the document submission of the licensing process for the 2014/15 season.

Inaugurating the seminar, Das congratulated the clubs for the "gripping," 2013-14 Airtel I-League.

"The Clubs deserve praise for their vibrant performance this season. There has been a massive change from what we witnessed last year," Das said.

"The contributions made by the Clubs have led to a massive spectator-interest. There has been 50 % rise in the spectator attendance compared to last year," he added. "We have witnessed a massive inflow of followers even on social media and there is a wide interest among everyone towards India's premier Football Club competition," he said.

The meeting also saw presentations from Pushpargha Chatterjee (Manager, Coach Education, AIFF) on Youth Development Programme, Avaneendra Mishra of Vibes Communication and Amit Singh of PricewaterhouseCoopers India.

Mishra portrayed the steps to fasten the Licensing criteria through an user-friendly process by which Clubs are supposed to submit all relevant documents online.

Complementing Mishra, Roma Khanna, Manager, Club Licensing, AIFF, stated the clubs need to adhere to the deadlines.

"The discretion of whether to extend the registration process lies with the AIFF, that too only in a special case," she statesaid.

Furthermore, Amit Singh from PricewaterhouseCoopers stressed on the evaluation and guidelines pertaining to the financial criteria and the management process of maintaining the salary cap.

"The constant focus of I-League is to help Clubs in fulfilling the Licensing criteria. Hence, we are committed to organise a series of such Workshops. There will be follow-ups of such interactions with Clubs in Goa and Kolkata to discuss the licensing further," Dhar said.

The format of the U-19 I-League also came in for discussion wherein Mr. Dhar, CEO, I-League, explained the format to all.

"The League would be played first on a zonal basis (home and away) followed by the Final-leg in Jamshedpur," Dhar said.

The zonal groups will be played in Kolkata, Mumbai, Shillong, Goa, and another Group formed by all other Teams from the Rest of India (to be played on a Single-leg basis in Jamshedpur ahead of the Final-leg).

Following India's successful bid to host the FIFA 2017 U-17 World Cup, Das also urged the Clubs, the State Associations and all stakeholders to work together to succeed in the quest for creating a successful U-17 National Team for the coveted Event.

Meanwhile, Chatterjee highlighted the necessity of making a full-proof plan for Youth Development Programme. The clubs also wholeheartedly applauded AIFF's online application system for coach education which is to be implemented soon.

The seminar came to an end with Khaleel, the Chairman of the I-League encouraging all the "maintain the same cordial atmosphere forever."

"I see a happy family in front of me. For the betterment of Indian Football, let us all work together for its development."

List of participants:

Shillong Lajong FC: Mr. Nikhil, Habamutlang Lyngdoh

Rangdajied United: Donbert Pyrbot, Arkibanshngain Lyngdoh, Wanshan Kharkang

Mohammedan Sporting: Sultan Ahmed, Bhaskar Basu

Kingfisher East Bengal: Santi Ranjan Dasgupta, Arunava Bhattacharya

McDowell Mohun Bagan: Debashish Dutta, Imran Khan

United SC: Siddhartha Bhattacharya, Avijit Ghosh

Pune FC: Chirag Tanna, Amit Dharap, Dr. Ashok Kumar

Mumbai FC: Prasenjit Basu, Souptikk Daas

Dempo SC: Alberto Colaco, Abhijit Patil, Pundalik R. Dessai

Sporting Clube de Goa: Victor Fernandes, Dilraj Kalangutkar

Salgaocar SC: Raj Gomes, Rahul Rodrigues

Churchill Brothers: Macario Rodrigues, Jovito Lopes

Bengaluru FC: Mustafa Ghouse, Dhruv Nagarkatti

--IBNS (Posted on 18-12-2013)

sports-india-news headlines

Golf: Bibek Sardar captures Golmuri Juniors Title

Pune FC go down 1-2 to East Bengal

India lose to Netherlands 1-2

Indian driver Chandhok and team qualify third

Armaan Ebrahim set for GT World Series

India draw with Ireland, win series 2-0

U-12 tennis: Double for Boopathy, Richa

TTFI hires North Korean coaches to train youngsters

Lahiri picks up valuable lessons at Malaysian Open

Arvind Bhat out of New Zealand Open

Holders Churchill Brothers looking to survive relegation

I-L: Pune FC looking for payback; host East Bengal

Quick Links: Goa | Munnar | Pondicherry | Free Yearly Horoscope '2014


Your e-mail:

Your Full Name:

Type verification image:
verification image, type it in the box


Back to Top