Home > News > Sports India News

15 teams to vie at U-20 tournament

Posted on Feb 25, 02:23PM | IBNS

New Delhi, Feb 25 : Fifteen teams will vie for top honours in the U-20 Tournament for I-League teams, which kicks-off on March 5 in Jamshedpur.

The teams have been divided into three groups of five with the two top teams from each group heading into the Final Round which begins on March 16. The colts of Pune FC stay the defending champions.

The matches would be played in two venues - the Tata Sports Complex and Gopal Maidan.

The Groups are as follows:

Group A:

1. Pune FC
2. Prayag Utd. Sports
3. Sporting Clube De Goa
4. United Sikkim FC
5. Salgaocar FC

Group B:

1. Mumbai FC
2. Dempo SC
3. Kingfisher East Bengal
5. Tata Football Academy

Group C:

1. Shillong Lajong FC
2. Churchill Brothers SC
3. Air India FC
4. McDowell Mohun Bagan AC
5. SESA Football Academy