Home > News > Andhra Pradesh News

13-member GoM to roll out Govt outreach program

Posted on Jan 17, 09:34PM | UNI

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy today constituted a Group of Ministers (GoM) with 13 members for formulating the guidelines pertaining to the roll out of Government outreach programmes.

The members of the GoM are: Minister for Agriculture Kanna Lakshminarayana, Minister for Finance Anam Ramnarayana Reddy, Revenue Minister N.Raghuveera Reddy, Minister for Major Industries Dr (Smt) J Geetha Reddy, Minister for Roads and Buildings Dharmana Prasada Rao, Minister for Civil Supplies D Sridhar Babu, Minister for Information and Public Relations Smt D K Aruna, Minister for Social Welfare Pithani Satyanarayana, Minister for Tribal Welfare P.Bala Raju, Minister for Rural Development D Manikyavara Prasad, Minister for Tourism and Culture Vatti Vasantha Kumar, Minister for Secondary Education K Parthasarathy and Minister for Primary Education Dr S Sailajanath, an official release here said.

The GoM will initially formulate the guidelines and the time lines for the roll out for the SC/ST Sub-plan awareness, Racchabanda, Telugu Mahasabha year long programmes, Mana Biyyam and distribution of nine (9) essential commodities.

In respect of the future initiatives, the Group of Ministers will invite concerned Ministers to the deliberations as Special Invitees.

The Principal Secretary to Government, Planning department will coordinate the meetings of the Group of Ministers.