Home > News > Maharashtra News

MNS and Shiv Sena candidates win Municipal Elections

Posted on Dec 19, 07:28AM | UNI

Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) candidate Yogesh Tungar was elected President of Trimbakeshwar Municipal Council. while Shiv Sena's Sanjay Indulkar was elected President of Igatpuri Municipal Council.

In the elections held yesterday, Congressman Lalit Lohagaonkar was elected Vice-President of the Municipal Council of Trimbakeshwar. while RPI Councillor Sunil Rokade supported by Sena got 11 votes and was elected the Vice-President of Igatpuri Municipal Council.

In Igatpuri, independent Councillor Naim Khan supported the Shiv Sena which resulted in the increase of the party strength going up to 12 members.