Home > News > Rajasthan News

6 Union Ministers, 9 CMs inducted in ISC Standing Committee

Posted on Dec 08, 12:18PM | UNI

Standing Committee of the Inter-State Council has been reconstituted under the Chairmanship of Home Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde.

Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh has approved reconstitution of the committee that besides Mr Shinde, comprises six Union Ministers and Chief Minister of nine states, including Rajasthan, an official spokesman said here today.

Union Ministers P Chidambaram (Finance), Sharad Pawar (Agriculture and Food Processing Industries), M Veerappa Moily (Petroleum and Natural Gas), Pawan Kumar Bansal (Railways), M K Alagiri (Chemicals and Fertilizers) and Ashwani Kumar (Law and Justice) have been made Members in the Committee.

Chief Ministers Ashok Gehlot (Rajasthan), Lal Thanhawla (Mizoram), J Jayalalitha (Tamil Nadu), Prakash Singh Badal (Punjab), Manik Sarkar (Tripura), Naveen Patnaik (Odisha), Narendra Modi (Gujarat), Oommen Chandy (Kerala) and Akhilesh Yadav (Uttar Pradesh) have also been included as the members of the Committee.