Home > News > More News

Haryana reconstitutes PNDT Advisory Committee

Posted on Dec 06, 09:02PM | UNI

Haryana Government has reconstituted and notified State Advisory Committee under the Pre-natal Diagnostic Techniques (Regulation and prevention of Misuse) Act, 1994 to aid and advice the appropriate authority in discharging its functions.

Stating this here today, an official spokesman said that Professor Gynecology and Obstetrics, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences (PGIMS), Rohtak Dr Daya Sirohiwala had been appointed as the Chairman of the committee.

He said that Health and Human Rights Expert, Senior Medical Officer Vishesh Kumar, Professor Pathology, Medical Geneticist, PGIMS, Rohtak Dr Sant Parkash Kataria, Supreme Court advocate Keshav Kaushik, Santra Devi, Health and Educational Trust Chairman Balraj Singh, Child Welfare Council representative Indu Dahiya, India Red Cross Society, Chandigarh, Joint Secretary Savita Aggarwal and DGIPR or his representative not below the rank of Additional Director would be the members of this committee.