Home > News > Kerala News

E Ahamed elected IUML chief

Posted on Dec 04, 12:08PM | UNI

Minister of State for External Affairs E Ahamed and K M Khader Mohideen of Tamil Nadu were reelected unanimously as National President and General Secretary of the Indian Union Muslim League (IUML) at the first meeting of the newly-constituted National General Council of the party concluded here today.

A 15-member general council was also formed today. Kerala Industries Minister P K Kunhalikutty was elected as National Treasurer and E T Muhammed Basheer, MP (Kerala), MP Abdul Samad Samadani, MLA (Kerala), Korum Aneesh Ummer (Delhi), Nayeem Akthar (West Bengal) Shameesha Jahangir (Uttar Pradesh) elected as secretaries.

Five new posts for assistant secretaries were created according to the amendments.

Mr C K Firoz (Kerala) was appointed as the convener of the youth league organising committee.