New York, Sep 5 IANS | 3 months ago

Social networking site Facebook has finally announced to expand its "Privacy Checkup" feature to all users.

It is asking its over 1.3 billion users to complete a privacy checkup - a short online exercise where users review who they are sharing with on the platform, media reports said.

The Facebook users will see an alert pop up on their news feeds that reminds them to run a quick audit of their privacy settings.

The checkup includes a review of who can see your posts (categories like "public", "friends" or "only me").

The privacy checkup also let users check what they do with apps that connect with Facebook like Candy Crush Saga, media reports said.

"We know you come to Facebook to connect with friends, not with us. But we also know how important it is to be in control of what you share and who you share with," Paddy Underwood, Facebook product manager, wrote in a blog post.

Facebook will roll out a mobile version of the privacy checkup soon.

(Posted on 05-09-2014)

Share This Page:


Post your comments