Islamabad, Sep 3 ANI | 2 months ago

Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Tahirul Qadri today denied that his party workers, or those of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaaf (PTI), had stormed the Pakistan TV building two days ago.

Speaking to the media, Qadri said, "(PTI chairman) Imran Khan and I both adamantly reject the idea that we were responsible for attack on the PTV building. We did not even know that the PTV building is enroute to the PM's house."

The PTI and PAT protestors had allegedly stormed the PTV building while marching to Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif's official residence on Monday. Transmission was affected for over an hour before the police resorted to using force to disperse the mobs.

Qadri blamed Nawaz's Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) party workers for storming the building in question. "The attack was carried out by the PML-N and the responsibility lies with Nawaz and the federal ministers," he said.

Meanwhile, the political tensions in Pakistan have still not subsided, with all the other parties in the country siding with Nawaz as the PAT and PTI continue to demand his resignation.

(Posted on 04-09-2014)

Share This Page:

Post your comments

Information on States of India:

Andaman Nicobar | Andhra Pradesh | Arunachal Pradesh | Assam | Bihar | Chandigarh | Chhattisgarh | Dadar Nagar Haveli | Daman Diu | Delhi | Goa | Gujarat | Haryana | Himachal Pradesh | Jammu Kashmir | Jharkhand | Karnataka | Kerala | Lakshadweep | Madhya Pradesh | Maharashtra | Manipur | Meghalaya | Mizoram | Nagaland | Orissa | Pondicherry | Punjab | Rajasthan | Sikkim | Tamil Nadu | Tripura | Uttar Pradesh | Uttaranchal | West Bengal


Andhra Pradesh Travel Map | Bihar Travel Map | Goa Travel Map | Gujarat Travel Map | Haryana Travel Map | Himachal Pradesh Map | Karnataka Travel Map | Kerala Travel Map | Maharashtra Travel Map | Punjab Travel Map | Rajasthan Travel Map | Sikkim Travel Map | Tamil Nadu Travel Map | Uttar Pradesh Travel Map | West Bengal Travel Map |


Alappuzha | Ernakulam | Idukki | Kannur | Kasaragod | Kollam | Kottayam | Kozhikode | Malappuram | Palakkad | Pathanamthitta | Thiruvananthapuram | Thrissur | Wayanad |


Airports of India | Districts of India | India Pilgrim Centers | Tourism Map of India | National Highways in India | India Railway Routes |


Ahmadabad | Bangalore | Chennai | Coimbatore | Delhi | Hyderabad/Secunderabad | Kochi | Kolkata | Mumbai | Pondicherry | Pune | Surat |