New Delhi, Feb 7 IBNS | 2 years ago

Bollywood actor Mithun Chakraborty and three other Trinamool Congress (TMC) candidates were elected to the Rajya Sabha on Friday.

The other TMC candidates were painter Jogen Chowdhury, K D Singh and Ahmad Hassan.

West Bengal went to poll for the five Rajya Sabha seats on Friday.

The terms for five existing MPs end on Apr 2.

Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) candidate Ritabrata Banerjee was also elected to the upper house of the Indian Parliament.

(Posted on 07-02-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries