New Delhi, Aug 28 IANS | 11 months ago

President Pranab Mukherjee will present the National Sports Awards at a function at Rashtrapati Bhavan Friday.

The Dhyanchand Award for Lifetime Achievement in Sports and Games, Arjuna Awards, Dronacharya Awards, Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy and the Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar will be given at the function.

No sportsperson was selected for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award this year while 15 will be given the Arjuna.

(Posted on 28-08-2014)

Share This Page:

Free Yearly Horoscope: Select your zodiac sign

Pisces | Aquarius | Capricorn | Sagittarius | Scorpio | Libra | Virgo | Leo | Cancer | Gemini | Taurus | Aries